About Me

(in about 302 words)


I was a bit slow to find out what I truly want to do for life. 25 years to be exact.

By that time, I have finished my undergraduate and graduate education in accounting, got my CPA license, and started to work at a CPA firm. Regardless, I made up my mind to pursue a career in Software Engineering instead. Why? I came to realize nothing else in my career beats the excitement of building a good piece of software, solving a hard problem, and optimizing a lengthy process.

After making that decision, it took me a little over three years to finish my M.S. in Computer Science degree, sharpen skills through side projects, and build up a new resume. I'm now ready to embark on a new journey as a full-time Software Engineer.


I currently work at Google as a Data Analyst responsible for building Python and SQL based data pipelines to support the Google Ads incentives programs.

Some facts and history

  • Born and raised in China
  • Moved to the US in 2015
  • Decided to switch career at the age of 25 (see Intro above)
  • Lived on both coasts
  • Currently live in San Jose, CA

I like

  • Computer Science
  • Code that runs
  • Directory that has a README file
  • Solving problems
  • Visiting National Parks
  • Running in the early morning
  • Playing Guitar
  • Playing tennis
  • My cat Momo (although I regretted not naming him DAG after learning Graph)
  • German Shepherd (maybe I will name my dog DAG when I finally meet him / her)

Currently learning

  • JavaScript / React
  • Spanish

I dream of

  • Finishing my Computer Science degree DONE!!!
  • Becoming a full-time Software Engineer
  • Changing the world
  • Making something incredible that can change the world
  • Making something incredible that can change some part of the world
  • Making something incredible that can benefit some people